Jenny Lewisohn Viola


© Kaupo Kikkas

Hieronymus Quartet

Clémence de Forceville – violin i
Matia Gotman – violin ii
Jenny Lewisohn – viola
Vladimir Waltham – cello

Based in Berlin and London, the members of the prize-winning Hieronymus Quartet draw on their contrasting musical backgrounds and their wealth of experience with various other ensembles to shape their own unique voice. The quartet has been acclaimed for its vivid and dynamic performances of the rich and complex string quartet repertoire.

“The Hieronymus Quartet produced a thrilling account; incisive in detail and, when required, light in touch. As a group the players scaled huge shifts of dynamic and colour, and the three lower instruments formed a smooth, honeyed accompanying trio when called for.”The Strad Magazine